JavaScript
Slide background
العقل السليم بالجسم السليم...
نقدم لكم خدماتنا للعناية بالصحة العامة الجامعية

يقدم المركز خدماته لجميع الطلبة والموظفين من أجل الإرتقاء بصحتهم وأنماط حياتهم. إن ممارسة التمارين والأنشطة الرياضية بانتظام هي واحدة من أفضل الطرق لزيادة اللياقة البدنية، والتحكم في الوزن، وتخفيف الضغط وتصلب العضلات، وتحسين النوم. كما يعد تحسين اللياقة البدنية مفيداً لصحة القلب والرئتين والعظام والمفاصل. وتساعد أيضاً في خفض مخاطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب، وداء السكري من النوع 2، وارتفاع ضغط الدم، وبعض أنواع السرطان. ويوصى بممارسة التمارين الرياضية المعتدلة لمدة 30 دقيقة يومياً لتحسين صحة الفرد.

ينقسم المركز الى ثلاثة أقسام رئيسية:

  • مركز اللياقة البدنية
  • المركز الرياضي
  • العيادة الطبية

مركز اللياقة البدنية

يوفر المركز مجموعة متنوعة من الدعم والأنشطة الرياضية. فصالة الرياضية مجهزة بالكامل بأجهزة رياضية حديثة، وملاعب داخلية لكرة السلة، وغرفة تمارين خاصة، ومرافق الاستحمام، بالإضافة إلى حصص رياضية يتم الاعلان عنها اسبوعيا للاعضاء. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، البوليتكنك توفر صالة رياضية خاصة للسيدات.

محاضرات التمارين الجماعية

  1. مخيم التدريب: هي عبارة عن تمارين جماعية ذات وتيرة عالية وتهدف إلى تحسين اللياقة البدنية، وتعزيز فقدان الوزن، وتشجيع العمل الجماعي والصداقة. ويشمل التمرين: الجري، والحلقات الرياضية، والاندفاع إلى الأمام، وألعاب تنافسية ممتعة.
  2. اليوغا: أحد أشكال التمرينات التي تستخدم الحركات البطيئة والتمدد. وهي جيدة لزيادة المرونة والتوازن، وتخفيف التوتر، والاسترخاء، والاستقرار العاطفي، وصفاء الذهن. كما أنها تحسن الجهاز التنفسي، والدورة الدموية، والجهاز الهضمي، والوظائف الهرمونية.
  3. الحلقات الرياضية: تضم الحلقة الرياضية جميع الأجهزة الموجودة في صالة الألعاب الرياضية، وذلك لإنتاج تمرين ينشط القلب بشكل كامل وذي مقاومة كاملة. وستساعد هذه التمارين في تخفيف الوزن، في حين يتم تحسين اللياقة البدنية وتعزيز قوة ونمو العضلات.
  4. تاي تشي: هي إحدى الفنون العسكرية المعروفة التي تطورت على مر السنين إلى طريقة لتخفيف الضغط والقلق وتحسين الحالة الصحية العامة.  وتتضمن التاي تشي سلسلة من الحركات التي يقوم الفرد بتأديتها ببطء وتركيز مصحوبة بتنفس عميق، مما يساعد على الهدوء والسلام الداخلي.
  5. البيلاتس: تمارين يمكن أن تساعد على تحقيق تحسن ملحوظ في أوضاع الجسم واتزانه ومرونته عن طريق التحكم المركز في التنفس وتناسق أجزاء الجسم واستقرار الكتفين والحوض وحركة المفاصل ومرونة العضلات، بل وزيادة القوة والتحمل.
  6. فقدان الوزن:  تمارين يقوم الفرد خلالها بحركات هوائية وتدريبات تقوية تؤدي إلى تحسين قوة الجسم وتحفيز عملية فقدان الوزن.
  7. الليافة البدنية: تمارين تساعد على زيادة قوة عضلات الجسم وتشكيلها وتنساقها.
  8. رياضة الـBody Pump:حصة تدريبات تركز على رفع أثقال خفيفة مع التكرار الشديد للحركات، وهي تساعد على تحسين قوة الجسم وتحمله وترفع مستوى اللياقة البدنية العامة، وتحسن من قدرة الجسم على حرق الدهون، وتمنح العضلات الشكل الرياضي والقوة

sportsالمركز الرياضي

يقوم بتأهيل الفرق الرياضية للمشاركة في البطولات داخل بوليتكنك البحرين، وفي بطولات الجامعات الأخرى.

وتشمل الأنشطة بطولات للبنين والبنات لكرة القدم، وكرة السلة، وكرة اليد، والكرة الطائرة، وتنس الطاولة، والتنس الأرضي، وألعاب القوى. وكذلك تنظيم يوم رياضي في كل فصل دراسي للطلاب والموظفين في البوليتكنك، للتفاعل والتعرف على أنشطة جديدة.

العيادة الطبية

تقدم الرعاية والدعم الطلاب والموظفين الذين يعانون من مرض أو إصابة ومتابعة الحالات الطبية، والفحوصات الطبية العامة، والاسعافات الاولية وكذلك الإحالة إلى المستشفيات عند الضرورة.

وتحتوي العيادة على غرفة لتقييم الحالة، وغرفة للملاحظة، وغرفة للعلاج. وهذه خدمات توفر مجانا لمنتسبي بوليتكنك البحرين
في الحالات الطارئة، يرجى الاتصال بالممرضة كارين كوين: 7121 – 1789 973+ أو ‎47149- 390 973+

دعم ذوي الإعاقة الجسدية

تدعم بوليتكنك البحرين الطلاب المصابين أو من ذوي الإعاقة الجسدية، وذلك ضمن الفئتين التاليتين:

  • الدائمة: الإعاقة البدنية و / أو العقلية التي تعيق الطالب/ الطالبة عن أداء عمله/ عملها أو أنشطته/ أنشطتها المعتادة لبقية حياته/ حياتها.
  • المؤقتة:  الإعاقة الناجمة عن إصابة أو عملية جراحية أو حالة طبية مؤقتة، تستلزم حصول الطالب على المساعدة من خلال توفير الخدمات والموارد، على سبيل المثال: العجز المؤقت، أو الأطراف المكسورة، أو إصابات اليد، أو التشافي بعد الخضوع لجراحة أو علاج طبي.

خلال أسبوع التوجيه والإرشاد في بداية كل عام دراسي، يتم إعلام الطلبة بخدمات الدعم المتوافرة، كما ويتم إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى أولئك الطلبة الذين أبلغوا عن حالتهم الصحية أو إعاقتهم خلال فترة التسجيل.

توفر البوليتكنك مواقف سيارات للطلاب ذوي الإعاقة الجسدية. عليك مناقشة احتياجاتك الخاصة مع مدير رعاية الطلبة والممرضة الصحية. مزيد من المعلومات متوافرة عبر نظام (موودل).

كما يقدم فريق دعم صعوبات التعلم / الإعاقة مجموعة كبيرة من وسائل الدعم والخدمات. فإذا كنت بحاجة إلى برمجيات خاصة لأداء فروضك الدراسية، أو غرفة خاصة لإجراء الامتحانات، أو معدات خاصة لمساعدتك في دراستك، الرجاء مراجعة موظفي مركز مصادر التعلم الكائن في مبنى 19.

Celebrating 10 Years

صفحات ذات صلة

الفعاليات والاحداث القادمة

لا توجد فعاليات قادمة

اخر الأخبار والأحداث

اعلانات هامة

Event Photo
هذا الإعلان يخص الخريجين فقط. مبروك التخرج. نأمل حضورك حفل التخرج المقرر يوم الأربعاء الموافق 20 مارس 2019 (صباحًا). يجب على الخريجين ...
قراءة المزيد
Building-8_9d07063d31f9276cc2bb2c3e5a6123d0
تسجيل المقررات للفصل الدراسي الثاني من العام الاكاديمي 2018-2019 نتطلع لقدومكم للفصل الدراسي الثاني من العام الاكاديمي عند بدأ الدراسة ...
قراءة المزيد
Building-8_9d07063d31f9276cc2bb2c3e5a6123d0
ستعلن النتائج يوم الخميس الموافق 7 فبراير 2019على برنامج الخدمة الذاتية SSB اعلان النتائج الدراسية للفصل الدراسي الاول من العام ...
قراءة المزيد
Building-8_9d07063d31f9276cc2bb2c3e5a6123d0
معلومات عن تسجيل المقررات للفصل الدراسي الثاني وبدء الدراسة بتاريخ 16 سبتمبر 2018 طلبة التمهيدي سيتم تسجيل جميع طلبة التمهيدي ...
قراءة المزيد
Building-8_9d07063d31f9276cc2bb2c3e5a6123d0
يسر بوليتكنك البحرين أن تعلن عن نتائج طلبات إلتحاق الطلبة الجدد للعام الأكاديمي 2018-2019م. للاطلاع على نتيجة طلب الإلتحاق، يرجى ...
قراءة المزيد

WP-Backgrounds by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann
x

JavaScript
Slide background
Healthy body, healthy mind...
Introducing our primary health and wellness facilities

The Health and Wellness Centre is available for all students and staff to improve health and wellbeing. Regular exercise and activity is one of the best ways to increase your fitness, manage your weight, relieve stress and muscle tension, and improve your sleep. Improving your fitness is good for the health of your heart, lungs, bones, and joints. It also helps lower the risk of heart disease, type 2 diabetes, high blood pressure, and some cancers. At least 30 minutes of moderate exercise a day is recommended to improve your health.

The Health and Wellness Centre has 3 main areas:

  • Fitness Centre
  • Sports Centre
  • Medical Clinic

Fitness Centre

The Fitness Centre provides a variety of support and activities. We have a fully equipped gym using state of the art Techno gym equipment, indoor basketball courts, private exercise room, shower facilities, and experienced and qualified fitness instructors. We update our timetable weekly, which is emailed out to all members. Additionally, the Polytechnic offers a separate gym for ladies.

Group Exercise Classes

  1. Bootcamp: A high-paced group exercise class that aims to improve fitness, promote weight loss, and encourage team work and camaraderie. The class involves running, circuits, lunges, and competitive and fun games.
  2. Yoga: A form of exercise that uses slow movements and stretching. It is good for increasing flexibility and balance, relieving stress, relaxation, emotional stability, and clarity of mind. It also improves respiratory, circulatory, digestive, and hormonal function.
  3. Circuits: Circuit class incorporates all the equipment in the gym, to produce a complete cardio and resistance workout. It will help with weight loss whilst improving fitness and promoting muscle tone and development.
  4. Tai Chi: A well known martial art has evolved over the years into an effective means of alleviating stress and anxiety and promoting health. It involves a series of movements performed in a slow, focused manner and accompanied by deep breathing promotes serenity and inner peace.
  5. Pilates: Exercises can achieve significant improvements in posture, balance, and flexibility through the use of focused breath control, postural symmetry, stabilization of the shoulders and pelvis, joint mobility, muscular flexibility, and developing the core strength.
  6. Weight loss: Exercises will take you through a number of aerobic and strength training exercises which will improve tone and encourage weight loss.
  7. Body fitness: Exercises which will improve strength and shape and tone your body.
  8. Body Pump: This class focuses on low weight loads and high repetition movement.  It will increase your strength, endurance and general fitness level, improve your body’s fat burning ability, and give you great muscle shape and tone.

sportsSports Centre

We will be developing Sports Teams for tournaments within the Bahrain Polytechnic and for participation in other university tournaments and leagues and will provide membership for staff who can help us with coaching sports teams.

Activities will include tournaments for boys and girls for football, basketball, handball, volleyball, table tennis, tennis, and track & field. Sports days will be organised each semester for Polytechnic students and staff to interact and learn about new activities.

Medical Clinic

The Health and Wellness Centre also has a Medical Clinic currently set up for the services of a doctor and nursing staff to treat and support students and staff suffering from illness or injury. They provide health screening, education, monitoring of medical conditions and general health checks as well as referral to other health professionals. Staff also attend medical emergencies on campus and provide first aid and hospital referral as necessary.

The clinic has an assessment room, observation room and treatment room. This is a free and confidential service.

In case of a medical emergency please contact Ms. Karen Quinn: +973 1789-7121 or +973 390-47149

Disability Support

Bahrain Polytechnic supports students with disabilities and injuries under the below two categories:

  • Permanent: A disability which impairs the physical and/or mental ability of the student to perform his/her normal work and activities for the rest of his/her life.
  • Temporary: A disability that is the result of an injury, surgery or short-term medical condition whereby the student may need access to support services and resources. For example, a temporary disability may include, broken limbs, hand injuries, rehabilitation following surgery, or medical treatments.

During orientation at the beginning of each academic year, students are made aware of support services available and a letter is sent out to those students that declared a medical condition or disability on enrolment.

Parking for students with physical disabilities is available, discuss your needs with the Student Welfare Manager and the medical Nurse. More information can be found on Moodle.

Students with learning difficulties/disabilities have access to a range of equipment and services to support your learning. If you need special software to help you complete your assignments, a separate room to take exams or specialised equipment to help you with your studies, see the staff in the Library Learning Centre in Building 19 for assistance.

Related Links

Upcoming events

No upcoming events

Latest News

Announcements

Building 8
Bahrain Polytechnic is pleased to release the Admission decisions for the Academic Year 2017-2018. To check your Admission decision, see ...
Read More
Problem-Based-Learning-Teaching-Series-2017---Instagram
Join our eighth edition of the Annual Teaching & Learning Symposium and gain knowledge of the best practices in the ...
Read More
Building 8
Results are available on SSB from 20th July 2017 Semester 2, 2016-17 results were released on Self Service Banner (SSB) ...
Read More
Building 8
Mr. Ahmed Malalla, Bahrain Polytechnic’s Director of Registry, announced that the admission period for the next academic year 2017-18 will ...
Read More
portfolio-workshops
For Visual Design applicants only. Bahrain Polytechnic is offering a workshop on how to build a portfolio for applicants interested ...
Read More

WP-Backgrounds by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann
x