Bahrain Polytechnic Forms Student Council for the Academic Year 2023-2024


Bahrain Polytechnic’s CEO, Professor Ciarán Ó Catháin, has approved the formation of the new Bahrain Polytechnic Student Council (BPSC) for the academic year 2023-2024. The new student council was formed during a meeting which included the new members, where Fatema Al Abbasi will take the role of president.

On this occasion, Professor Ó Catháin congratulated the new members of the student council and wished them success in their roles. He stressed the responsibility of the student council, as they will represent the students and promote their interests in cooperation with the administrative bodies of the Polytechnic. Additionally, they will be conducting various activities and events that will benefit the student body and the Polytechnic.

During the meeting, the Polytechnic CEO expressed his sincere appreciation to the previous student council, which have impressed both students and staff for their efforts in representing the Polytechnic, internally and externally, and wished them all the best in their future endeavors.
In turn, the elected student council president, Fatema Al Abbasi, expressed her appreciation to the members of the student council for their confidence in her to take the new role. She added that BPSC will continue their efforts to convey or implement the student’s concerns and suggestions to the Polytechnic’s administrative bodies.
The remaining administrative positions were distributed as follows: Fatema Hussain Ashoor, Vice President; Fawaz Aarif Al Qassimi, Secretary; and Shaker Ali Mohamed Abdul Kareem, Financial Treasurer.

The committee positions were distributed as follows: Ameen Yousef Hussain Qambar, Sports Committee Chair; Ehsan Mohamed Ebrahim Daif, Sports Committee Vice Chair; Manal Ismail Mulla Mohamed Ahmed Kamal, Art and Culture Committee Chair; Mohamed Khaled Al Issa, Art and Culture Committee Vice Chair; Hussain Bader Mirza Hussain Hassan, Social Committee Chair; Fay Haitham Jamal Obaid, Social Committee Vice Chair; Duaa Yasser Hamza Ali Rahma, Student Services Committee Chair; Faisal Mohamed Hussain Fathi, Student Services Committee Vice Chair;

WP-Backgrounds by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann